Planters

This is another picture from my learning session with my wedding photographer. It was super cool of him to take time and show me around a camera. This was the first image I shot that day, as he said “Let’s start shooting, go ahead and pick something.” and these planters were right next to me. I used his tips to try and level out my shot as much as possible while shooting freehand. I used the lines on the sidewalk and windows as reference points. For the editing part of this picture I warmed up the temperature, and boosted the greens in the leaves. I added a soft vignette to highlight the center planters in the image.

Leave a Reply

